NOLA Photobooth

by donnor

I get there late, the damn plane broke down, where am I. The gear I have never used; borrowed from generous local photographers “what is all this stuff?” The light is set with one  honeycomb, the  4x5 locked and loaded; no light meter… guess test… on my mark, ready to fail, ready to succeed… My fumbling is my fortune; the line is growing; let’s take some damn portraits… I was asked to setup a photobooth at the recent Slideluck show in New Orleans I gave away each of the Polaroid prints, but kept what was thought to be the negative. It turns out it was just a backing paper with a slight image ghosted on. I decide; f#$%^ it scan em. I have what I didn’t; reminders of a moment alive in their imperfections; the way the world is; the way I see...

Thanks For having me all...

Leave a Reply

